Production – Film Footage and experimentation work

Location Filming

Here are some of my original film footage which were recorded in size 1920, 25fps as requested in the design brief.

The video footage consists of interior, exterior and close up shots.

With doing my experimental work I have been able to have a better understanding of how I will be able to apply this to my own work.

Creation / gathering

For this part I only really need to get the audio was I was not using photographs or 3D work

For the audio I have used is Erik Luebs – Frozen Eye on BBC 6 Music (15th Anniversary Comp – Project Moon-circle 2017) because I wanted to use techno music.

Experimentation work

On this video below I have created Light Leaks in After Effects, Film and Audio footage imported from Premiere Pro.

Light Leaks

I watch the below tutorial on YouTube to understand how to achieve a light leak effect.

Mirror effects

This video below is much longer and I used a Mirror effects to see how this would work on my Festival Title. Using this effect make the tile look interesting.

I watch this tutorial on YouTube to see how I could achieve the Mirror effect.

Glitch effect

With this video I have looked at using a glitch effect.

Tutorial I have look at to help me to achieve the glitch look.

With doing my experimental work I have been able to have a better understanding of how I will be able to apply this to my own work and what I can achieve.

My other experimentation work can be found on my homepage, they show composting techniques I have learnt.

Weekly Planner can be viewed here week 8week8

Weekly Planner can be viewed here week 9 week9

Leave a Reply

